Day 6 – Parc Güell and the beach… or beaches

(Para leer en español ir abajo)

Even though I knew today was going to be amazing, I had a hard time getting out of my bed… so did my friend. We had plan to spend our morning at Parc Güell, but since we woke up so late, we decided to just walk around it. A super nice lady from El Salvador, who’s my friend’s friend, also joined us. Even though we didn’t get in, Parc Güell was amazing! After walking for an hour or so, we got ourselves some Subways, and went back to my friend’s host apartment to meet the friends who live there and who had rented a car so that we could all go to the beach together.

We started at Castelldefels. We met some of their friends there, and my friend and I ate some Patatas Bravas; the best ones I’ve had so far! Afterwards, we soaked up the sun and the environment… beautiful landscape, amazing weather, good food, upbeat music… and topless people, which I’m certainly not used to, but hey, it’s simply part of the culture. Then, we began one of the most amazing road trips of my life! (It was just like 1 hour, but let me call it a road trip). The view was breathtaking! Plus, we were having a great time listening to French music :p. Lastly, we got to Sitges… oh Sitges, the rainbow capital of Europe (and I guess you understand what I mean). Sitges is a beautiful beach town. While we were there, we got some churros with Nutella and ate some Tapas for dinner. They were especially good! Afterwards, we went back to the city, and my friend and I went out to see the city at night. We met a really special girl and had a great time. I can’t believe my friend is leaving tomorrow 😦 I’ll certainly miss her, but I’ll see her again soon. Other than that, I am really happy I’ve been able to see and do so much in just a week! Adieu my friends! (Goodbye in Catalán)


Aunque sabía que este día iba a ser increíble, me costó mucho salir de mi cama… igual a mi amiga. Nuestro plan era pasar la mañana en el Parc Güell pero como nos despertamos muy tarde, nos decidimos a solo caminar alrededor del parque. Una señora súper agradable de El Salvador, que es amiga de mi amiga, también se nos unió. A pesar de que no pgamos entrada, vimos mucho de Parc Güell ¡y nos pareció precioso! Después de caminar durante una hora más o menos, comimos unos Subways y volvimos al apartamento en donde mi amiga se está quedando para encontrarnos con los amigos que viven allí y quienes habían alquilado un carro para que pudiéramos ir a la playa juntos.

Comenzamos en Castelldefels. Nos encontramos con algunos de sus amigos allí y mi amiga y yo nos comimos unas Patatas Bravas ¡las mejores que he probado hasta ahora! Después tomamos el sol y disfrutamos el ambiente… hermoso paisaje, clima increíble, buena comida, música alegre… y la gente topless, que desde luego no estoy acostumbrada, pero bueno, es simplemente parte de la cultura. Luego comenzamos uno de los viajes por carretera más increíbles de mi vida. ¡La vista era impresionante! Además, estábamos pasando un buen rato escuchando música francesa jaja :p. Por último, llegamos a Sitges… ¡Oh Sitges!, la capital del arco iris en Europa (y supongo que entienden lo que quiero decir). Sitges es una ciudad de playa. Mientras estábamos allí, nos comimos unos churros con Nutella y comimos tapas para la cena. ¡Estuvieron súper ricas! Después, nos fuimos de vuelta a la ciudad y mi amiga y yo fuimos a ver la ciudad de noche. Conocimos a una chica muy especial y la pasamos súper bien. No puedo creer que mi amiga se va mañana 😦 ¡Sin duda la voy a extrañar! Pero la veré de nuevo pronto. Aparte de eso, estoy muy contenta de que he visto y he hecho tanto en tan sólo una semana. Adieu mis amigos! (Adiós en Catalán)

Keep dreaming,

Sigan soñando,

Deb

20150526_163703 20150526_164024 20150526_164314 20150526_164518 20150526_164851

♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

