Day 8 – Transportation in Barcelona and a free afternoon

(Para leer en español ir abajo)

Mondays I get back to the routine… which is not really a routine haha because I’m in Barcelona, but you know what I mean. At work, we have a lot going on at once, so I’ve been working on developing a Powerpoint presentation for a social responsibility project and doing some research on different products and brands. Every Monday, we have a briefing where we talk about everything that is happening on the following weeks and different tasks are assigned to the workers. After work, I went home, rested, and caught up with a lot of things I had to do, including buying my airplane ticket to go to Paris this weekend!!!! But more on that later.

Since I didn’t do much today, I guess I can use some time to tell you about how I’m still struggling to find the perfect medium of transportation to get to Cocoa. Some days
I’ve walked all the way, other days I’ve walked a few blocks and then taken a bus, and other days I’ve taken the bus all the way. I can also take the metro, but… just walking inside the metro station takes almost the same as walking the whole way. By the way, the first few days I had a T-10 transportation card, which is basically 10 bus/metro trips for about 10 Euros, but then I decided to get the T-Mes, which allows you to travel unlimited times for the duration of a month and costs about 50 Euros. It’s kind of expensive, but totally worth it for me, since I use the buses and metros so much! 

And that’s it! Not much for today, but I’m glad I got a few hours to myself.


Los lunes regreso a la rutina… que no es realmente una rutina jaja porque estoy en Barcelona pero ya saben a lo que me refiero. En el trabajo tenemos mucho que hacer a la vez entonces yo he estado trabajando en el desarrollo de una presentación en Powerpoint para un proyecto de responsabilidad social y he estado investigando sobre diferentes productos y marcas. Todos los lunes tenemos una reunión informativa donde hablamos de todo lo que está por suceder en las siguientes semanas y donde se designan diferentes tareas a los trabajadores. Después del trabajo, me fui a casa, descansé y me puse al día con un montón de cosas que tenía que hacer, incluyendo la compra de mi boleto de avión para ir a París este fin de semana (!!!!) Pero les contaré sobre eso más adelante.

Como hoy no hice mucho, creo que puedo usar un poco de tiempo para contarles sobre cómo todavía estoy luchando por encontrar el medio ideal de transporte para llegar a Cocoa. Algunos días he caminado todo el camino, otros días he caminado unas pocas cuadras y luego tomado un autobús y otros días me he tomado el autobús todo el camino. También puedo tomar el metro, pero… sólo caminar dentro de la estación de metro tarda casi lo mismo que caminar todo el camino. Por cierto, los primeros días que estuve aquí me compré una tarjeta de transporte T-10 que es básicamente 10 viajes en bus o metro de metro por unos 10 euros pero luego me decidí a comprar la T-Mes que te permite viajar un número ilimitado de veces por la duración de un mes y cuesta como unos 50 euros. Es un poco caro pero vale la pena para mí porque yo uso el metro y los buses muchísimo.

¡Y eso es todo! No hay mucho para hoy pero me alegro de haber tenido un par de horas para mí.

Keep dreaming,

Sigan soñando,

Deb

♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

