Day 13 – (PARIS) I’m in the Parisian clouds ♥

(Para leer en español ir abajo)

There is no monument in Paris that doesn’t have a story of some sort. You have either seen it in your history books, in art, in movies, and even in music! Today, I decided to start my day by exploring some places I had seen in special movies. First stop was Moulin Rouge, which is definitely more impressive in the movie than in real life. Although I might not have been blown away by it because I went during the day. I bet a show inside the theater would be amazing. Then, I kept walking around Montmartre to find the famous Café des 2 where Amelie Poulain from the movie Amelie worked at. I continued walking, enjoying the beautiful views of Paris from the top of the hill, eating a yummy Tomato and Cheese Fougasse I got from a pâtisserie, and finally got to Sacré-Cœur, which was absolutely breathtaking! Plus, the views from the city were amazing. I went inside the church and walked around. I wanted to get a Paris medal that was being sold inside the church, but I didn’t have any coins, so I went outside again, got some strawberries for 3 euros, ate them, and went back inside just to get the medal hehe. Afterwards, I took a metro to the Jardin du Luxembourg, sat there for a bit, and then went to a little shop to get a small bottled coke, but then I realized the big bottle was just 10 cents more… since it didn’t make sense to me to pay almost the same for half the product, I got the big one 😛 Since my phone stopped working again, I decided to go to the big monuments you could see on the maps on the bus stations, so I ended up using the metro a lot! I went to the Place de la Concorde, Galeries Lafayette, Opera Garnier, the Grand Palais, and Champs-Élysées to get me more macarons, but this time from Ladureé. They are super expensive, but my birthday is in a month and I thought “probably a once in a lifetime opportunity,” so I indulged. Lastly, I went back to the Eiffel Tower, to eat my macarons there because it was my dream, and then went to the Eiffel Tower Cafe or something like that to meet my friend’s friends and eat a true Parisian meal. I certainly did! Escargots, Foie Gras, Boeuf de Bourguignon, I tried the Croque-Madame, and had Crème Brûlée for dessert. IT WAS SO GOOD! Lastly, they took me to see the Eiffel Tower shining and they took me on a car tour around the city. My last night in Paris was a total success.


No hay un monumento en París que no tenga algun tipo de historia. Seguro los han visto en sus libros de historia, en el arte, en las películas e incluso en la música. Así que decidí empezar mi día explorando algunos lugares que había visto en películas que son especiales para mí. La primera parada fue Moulin Rouge, que es sin duda más impresionante en la película que en la vida real. Aunque tal vez no me impresionó tanto porque fui durante el día. De seguro ver un espectáculo dentro del teatro sería increíble. Luego, seguí caminando por Montmartre hasta encontrar el famoso Café des 2 donde Amelie Poulain de la película Amelie trabajaba (era carísimo). Seguí caminando, disfrutando de las hermosas vistas de París desde la colina, comiendome un Fougasse de tomate y queso que compré en una panadería y finalmente llegué a Sacré-Cœur ¡es absolutamente impresionante! Además, las vistas de la ciudad eran demasiado chivas (cool). Entré en la iglesia y caminé alrededor. Quería comprar una medalla de París que se vendía en el interior de la iglesia, pero no tenía ninguna moneda, así que fui afuera de nuevo, compré unas fresas por 3 euros, me las comí viendo la ciudad y volví a entrar sólo para comprar la medalla jeje. Después, me tomé un metro hasta los Jardines de Luxemburgo, me sente y camine por allí por un rato y luego fui a una pequeña tienda para comprar una coca cola de botella pequeña pero luego me di cuenta de la gran botella costaba sólo 10 centavos más y como para mí no tenía sentido pagar casi lo mismo por la mitad del producto, me compré la grande 😛 Ya que mi teléfono dejó de funcionar de nuevo, me decidí a ir a los grandes monumentos que se podían ver en los mapas de las estaciones de autobús. ¡Terminé usando el metro mucho! Fui a la Plaza de la Concordia, Galeries Lafayette, la Ópera Garnier, el Grand Palais, y los Campos Elíseos para comprarme más macarons pero esta vez de Ladurée. Son súper caros pero mi cumpleaños es en un mes y me pareció como que “una oportunidad única,” así que me di el gusto. Por último, volví a la Torre Eiffel para comerme mis macarons allí porque era mi sueño y luego fui al Café de la Torre Eiffel o algo así para reunirme con los amigos de una amiga y comer una verdadera cena Parisina. ¡De verdad que lo fue! Escargots, Foie Gras, Boeuf de Bourguignon, probé el Croque-Madame y de postre, Crème Brûlée. ¡Estuvo tan rico! Por último, me llevaron a ver la Torre Eiffel brillar y me llevaron en un viaje en carro por la ciudad. ¡Mi última noche en París fue un éxito total!  Keep dreaming, Sigan soñando,  Deb

Moulin Rouge and Amelie

Moulin Rouge and Amelie

Scrolling through Montmartre

Scrolling through Montmartre

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Tha amazing Sacré-Cœur and wedding pictures

Tha amazing Sacré-Cœur and wedding pictures

Jardin du Luxembourg

Jardin du Luxembourg

20150603_012523

Palais Garnier

Palais Garnier

The famous attractions from today. Thank you strangers!

The famous attractions from today. Thank you strangers!

Ladureé!

Ladureé!

Dream come true

Dream come true

20150603_012951

Friends and French food!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Eiffel Tower at night and the bridge from Inception

Eiffel Tower at night and the bridge from Inception

♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

