Day 15 – Heels, Gaudí, and Pizza

(Para leer en español ir abajo)

The concept of a work day is a strange one for me right now, because I feel the most tired when I’m out and about, but when I stay home, I work on this blog a lot (since it is obviously a work in progress), so I feel tired anyways.

As usual, I went back to the routine of work in the morning, lunch at home, and work work work :p. By the way, I’ll take some time to explain to you my routine to get to the office hehe. Since some days I have to walk for about 20 min. to get there, I leave the apartment with my ballet flats on and my heels in my purse. Then, when I get to the plaza near the office, I put my heels on hehe. I’m a full-on city girl! :p Back to today: During the afternoon, I stopped writing for a minute to go buy dinner for today and tomorrow. It was my first time going to the Carrefour (supermarket) here, because ever since I came, I’ve been eating at home or out with friends, but now I need to get some food because I have no plans of going out today nor tomorrow. So I got myself some frozen pizza because it was the cheapest option and it came in separate portions, so it was perfect for tonight and tomorrow. When I was walking back home, I decided to take a photo of Gaudí (well, a statue) and the monument by my apartment. It’s actually pretty cool, but I hadn’t paid to much attention to it because, well, it’s right here; I pass by it everyday.

It’s always good to take some time off the “fun times” to recover physically and to get back on track with other projects. Regarding Gaudí,  it’s always good to take some time to walk slowly around places you’ve been to before; this time, paying attention to all the details. Nothing better than discovering beauties around you. 


El concepto de un día de trabajo es extraño para mí en este momento porque me suelo sentir más cansada cuando estoy fuera de casa, pero cuando me quedo en casa, trabajo en este blog mucho (ya que es, obviamente, un trabajo en curso), así que me siento cansada de todos modos.

Como de costumbre, volví a la rutina de trabajo por la mañana, el almuerzo en casa y trabajo trabajo trabajo al regresar a casa :p. Por cierto, voy a tomarme un tiempito para explicarles mi rutina para llegar a la oficina jeje. Dado que algunos días tengo que caminar alrededor de 20 minutos. para llegar a la oficina, me voy del apartamento con mis zapatillas de ballet puestas y pongo los tacones/tacos en mi cartera/bolsa. Entonces, cuando llego a la plaza cerca de la oficina, aprovecho para ponerme mis tacones/tacos jeje. ¡Soy toda una mujer de ciudad! 😛 Rgresando al diario: En la tarde, dejé de escribir durante unos minutos para ir a comprar la cena para hoy y mañana. Fue mi primera vez yendo al Carrefour (supermercado) de aquí porque desde que llegué he estado comiendo en casa o con amigos, pero ya hoy tenía que comprar algo de comida porque no tengo planes de salir ni hoy, ni mañana. Así que me compré dos pizzas personales congeladas porque eran la opción más barata y a parte venían en porciones separadas, así que era perfecto para esta noche y mañana. Cuando venía caminando de regreso a casa, decidí tomarle una foto a Gaudí (bueno, a una estatua) y el monumento cerca de mi apartamento. En realidad es bastante chivo (cool), pero nunca le prestaba mucha atención porque, bueno, está justo aquí; paso por allí todos los días.

Siempre es bueno tomarse un tiempo de descanso de los “momentos de diversión” para recuperarse físicamente y ponerse al día con otros proyectos. En cuanto a Gaudí, siempre es bueno tomarse un tiempo para caminar lentamente alrededor de los lugares que rodean tu ambiente; esta vez, prestando atención a todos los detalles. Nada mejor que descubrir las bellezas que te rodean.

Keep dreaming,

Sigan soñando,

Deb

My fabulous technique :P

My fabulous technique 😛

Porta i tanca de la Finca Miralles by Gaudí

Porta i tanca de la Finca Miralles by Gaudí

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

