Day 16 – Transportation and The Real Life of a Spanish Family

(Para leer en español ir abajo)

Just like yesterday, today I took some time to rest and work on the blog and other things. Since I didn’t go out today other than going to work, I’ll take some time to tell you more about the buses in Barcelona, my homestay, and the food.

When I come back from work, I usually take the V3 or 70. The 70 is a nice bus, just like all the others in Barcelona, but the V3 is even better cause it has all the information you need: maps, led screens indicating the stops, and even computer screens indicating the route.  You can see the photos below. So even though it only takes me about 20 min. to get back home walking, I prefer to take the bus (considering I have the unlimited transportation pass). I think the bus system during the day is pretty nice; the “nit” bus (night bus) has a different story though…

Now, about my homestay and the food… It’s actually a single topic :p hehe, because when you choose a homestay with CISabroad, it includes lodging and 2 meals per day. I’ve chosen to eat breakfast and lunch because I usually go out to eat dinner. But since I didn’t have any plans today, I chose to eat lunch by myself (I cooked the pizza I bought yesterday) and eat dinner with my host family. I love the tortilla de patatas (Spanish omelette) and my host mom knows this, so tonight, we had tortilla de patatas and fruit, a lot of fruit!! After dinner, my host sisters and I clean the table, and then, my host mom and I usually have long, deep conversations 🙂 I love to come to such a welcoming home and truly become friends with my hosts. I’ve said this before and I re-confirm it: One of my best assets is certainly having friends all around the world.


Al igual que ayer, hoy me tomé un tiempo para descansar y trabajar en el blog y otras cosas. Como hoy no salí aparte de ir a trabajar, voy a tomar un tiempo para darles más información sobre los autobuses en Barcelona, ​​mi alojamiento y la comida.

Cuando vuelvo del trabajo, por lo general tomo el V3 o el 70. El 70 es un bus bonito, normal igual que todos los demás en Barcelona, ​​pero el V3 es aún mejor porque tiene toda la información que se necesita súper accesible: mapas, pantallas led indicando las paradas e incluso mini ordenadores que indican la ruta. Abajo les muestro fotos. Así que a pesar de que sólo me toma alrededor de 20 minutos volver a casa caminando, prefiero tomar bus (teniendo en cuenta que tengo el pase de transporte ilimitado). Creo que el sistema de buses durante el día es bastante agradable; el “nit” bus (bus nocturno) es otra historia…

Ahora, sobre mmi alojamiento con mi familia española y la comida … En realidad es un solo tema :p jeje, porque cuando se elige una casa de familia con CISabroad, esto incluye alojamiento y 2 comidas al día. He elegido comer el desayuno y el almuerzo (la comida del medio día) porque yo suelo salir a comer para la cena. Pero como yo no tenía ningún plan hoy, almorcé sola (cociné la pizza que compré ayer) y comí la cena con mi familia anfitriona. ¡Me encanta la tortilla de patatas (tortilla española)! y mi mamá anfitriona sabe esto, así que esta comimos tortilla de patatas y fruta, ¡¡¡mucha fruta!!! Después de la cena, mis hermanas anfitrionas y yo limpiamos la mesa y luego, mi madre española y yo solemos tener conversaciones profundas muy largas 🙂 Me encantara estar en un hogar tan acogedor y verdaderamente llegar a ser amiga con mis anfitrionas. Lo he dicho antes y lo re-confirmo: Una de mis mejores fortalezas es, sin duda, tener amigos en todo el mundo.

Keep dreaming,

Sigan soñando, 

Deb

The V3 bus

The V3 bus

Dinner with them ♥

Dinner with them ♥

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Leave a Reply

