Day 22 – The Barcelona Beach Life

(Para leer en español ir abajo)
(Click on continue reading to see photos)

HOLIDAAAYS! Even if they are composed of just one day, I love them. Sometimes, I take advantage of a holiday to travel, sometimes I actually commemorate them in a significant way (participating in a festival), and sometimes, some rare times, I use them to relax and rest… in a fun way. 

I woke up in the late morning, had lunch at home, and finally grabbed my beach bag, metro pass, and cell phone to guide myself to the beach my friends were at. I took the metro cause I didn’t want to get lost, but I had to walk a lot to the beach anyways. The location my friends had chosen surprised me in a good way. I have been to La Barceloneta before, but not to this side of the beach. There were a lot of sun-bathers, sufficient space for me and my friends to lie on the sand and catch some of the Mediterranean sun, close-by bars and restaurants that overlooked the beach, volleyball matches, people riding bikes -and other mediums of transportation-, and an overall fun and relaxed atmosphere. We were there for about 2 to 3 hours, tried to get in the ice-cold water –couldn’t do it-, and finally left to satisfy my craving for rice noodles. We walked along the pier-like structure, which overlooks the amazing beach environment and Mediterranean sea, and got to Woki Playa to get our rice noodles. I enjoyed having dinner with my friends as usual due to their incredible energetic personalities, but the noodles were not what I expected, not bad, just not what I was truly craving (really thin rice noodles, angel hair-like). After eating, we headed home because, ironically, we were very tired haha. On my way home, I encountered a festival happening in La Barceloneta neighborhood. Festivals are always a good way to experience the local culture. So I stood there for a little bit, took one photo, and walked to the bus station to head home.

Once I got home, I started editing some of the photos I’ve been taking for the blog. (Side note: I write my anecdotes right after they happened, but I take a long time editing photos cause I’m meticulous with them :S). Before going to bed, I felt content again, just like Day 20, after experiencing the local Barcelona beach life.


¡VACACIONEEES! Incluso si se componen de un solo día, las amo. A veces, las aprovecho para viajar, a veces realmente las conmemoro de una manera significativa (como participar en un festival) y, a veces, en raras ocasiones, las utilizo para relajarme y descansar… de una manera divertida.

Me desperté tarde en la mañana, almorcé en casa y, finalmente, agarré mi bolsa de playa, pase de metro y mi celular para irme a la playa donde estaban mis amigas. Tomé el metro porque no quería perderme, pero al final tuve que caminar mucho a la playa de todos modos. La ubicación de que mis amigas habían elegido me sorprendió en el buen sentido. He estado en La Barceloneta antes, pero no a este lado de la playa. Había un montón de gente tomando el sol, suficiente espacio para que mis amigas y yo nos acostáramos en la arena y tomáramos un poco del sol Mediterráneo, bares y restaurantes que con una súper vista de la playa, partidos de voleibol, personas en bicicletas -y otros medios de transporte-, y en general un ambiente divertido y relajado. Estuvimos acostadas allí durante aproximadamente 2 a 3 horas, intentamos meternos en el agua súper helada –no pudimos-, y finalmente nos fuimos para satisfacer mi antojo de fideos de arroz. Caminamos a lo largo del malecón, que te permite observar el ambiente de playa increíble y el mar Mediterráneo, y llegamos a Woki Playa para comer nuestros fideos de arroz. Disfruté cenar con mis amigas, como de costumbre, debido a sus personalidades enérgicas increíbles, pero los fideos no eran lo que esperaba, no estaban mal, simplemente no lo que yo estaba realmente deseando (fideos de arroz muy delgados, como cabello de ángel). Después de comer, nos dirigimos a casa porque, irónicamente, estábamos muy cansadas ​​jaja. En mi camino a casa, me encontré con un festival en el barrio de La Barceloneta. Los festivales son siempre una buena manera de experimentar la cultura local. Así que me quedé allí por un rato, tomé una foto, y me dirigí a la estación de buses para volver a casa.

Cuando llegué a casa empecé a editar algunas de las fotos que he estado tomando para el blog. (Nota: yo escribo mis anécdotas justo después de que suceden, pero me tomo mucho tiempo editando fotos porque soy muy meticulosa con ellas :S). Antes de ir a la cama, me sentí contenta de nuevo, al igual que en el día 20, después de experimentar la local vida en la playa de Barcelona.

Keep dreaming,

Sigan soñando, 

Deb

wpid-2015-08-15-12.08.25-1.jpg.jpeg wpid-2015-08-15-12.08.03-1.jpg.jpeg wpid-20150914_123649.jpg wpid-2015-08-15-12.08.01-1.jpg.jpeg wpid-20150914_124011.jpg wpid-2015-08-15-12.08.24-1.jpg.jpeg wpid-20150914_124230.jpg

Rice noodles

Rice noodles

FESTIVAL!

FESTIVAL!

♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

