Day 25 – Amigos Viajeros! Travelling friends!

(Para leer en español ir abajo)
(Click on continue reading to see photos)

Per usual, I woke up early in the morning, ran to get ready, and jumped on the bus line 70 to be at Cocoa exactly at 9:00 a.m. A lot of people say Spaniards have a not-so-punctual concept of time, but I’ve found that to be untrue in my situation. My co-workers show up at 9 or even before 9 every day. Anyways, after work, I jumped on the bus to get back to the apartment, ate a quick lunch (per usual), and went to my last day of Catalan classes. Quina ràpid!

After class, I was chatting with my boyfriend about my failed attempt of visiting London again this weekend (too expensive) and he told me he could come to Barcelona again! He had found a cheap hostel he could stay at and an affordable plane ticket, so he’s coming back tomorrow! AHHH! :D.

After this exciting whatsapp chat, I jumped on the metro to get to the Ciutadella Villa Olimpica metro station to meet my college friends at the beach. By the way, check out the photo below where I show you how people have locked their memories in Barcelona just like they do in Paris Continuing on, my friends had been hanging out at the beach for a couple of hours, so we  decided to walk to the Barri Gothic (I seem to be going there very often!), I personally took some time to appreciate its beauty, and we ate the yummy entrepans (typical Barcelona sandwiches) my boyfriend and I ate the last time he came to Barcelona. I am in love with them, but they weren’t enough food for my friends, hehe, so we walked to the nearby Pans (restaurant chain) and bought some potatoes to accompany our entrepans and sit for a while. I wanted my friends to see the Magic Fountains of Mount Juic, so we walked to the metro to get to the beautiful Plaza España (one of my favorites) and walked along the crowds to watch the Magic Fountains. It’s an amazing spectacle that everyone should see when they come to Barcelona! Even if it’s just for two days! Obviously, we took a thousand silly pictures (maybe not a thousand but you know what I mean), which you can see below (everything from doing heart shapes with our hands to doing the single ladies dance). I think going to Mont Juic was a magical way to end my travelling friends’ visit to the gorgeous Barcelona. We said our “see you laters” while looking at Plaza España and Mont Juic from the Las Arenas shopping mall and went our separate ways… until we meet again this August back on campus.


Como de costumbre, me desperté temprano en la mañana, corrí para alistarme y me fui en mi bus favorito (la línea 70) para estar en Cocoa exactamente a las 9:00 am. Mucha gente piensa que los españoles tienen un concepto no tan puntual de tiempo, pero me he dado cuenta que eso no sucede en mi situación. Mis compañeros de trabajo se presentan a las 9 o incluso antes de las 9 a.m. cada día. En fin, después del trabajo me fui en bus para volver al apartamento, comí un almuerzo rápido (como siempre) y me fui a mi último día de clases de catalán. Quina rapid!

Después de la clase, estaba chateando con mi novio sobre mi intento fallido de visitar Londres de nuevo este fin de semana (demasiado caro) y me dijo que él podía venir a Barcelona de nuevo. Había encontrado un hostal barato en el que él podía quedarse y un boleto de avión asequible, ¡así que va a venir mañana! AHHH! :D.

Después de este emocionante chat de Whatsapp, me fui en el metro para llegar a la estación de Ciutadella Vila Olímpica para encontrarme con mis amigos de la universidad en la playa. Por cierto, miren la foto de abajo donde les muestro cómo la gente ha puesto sus memorias en candados en Barcelona igual que como lo hacen en París. Continuando, mis amigos habían estado en la playa por un par de horas, así que decidimos caminar al Barri Gotic (¡he estado yendo muy a menudo!). Yo me tomé un tiempo para apreciar la belleza de esta zona de la ciudad y luego comimos los riquísimos entrepans (bocadillos típicos de Barcelona) que mi novio y yo comimos la última vez que vino a Barcelona. Yo estoy enamorada de estos bocadillos pero no fueron suficiente alimento para mis amigos jeje, así que caminamos hacia un Pans que estaba cerca (cadena de restaurantes) y compramos unas patatas para acompañar nuestros entrepans y sentarnos un rato. Yo quería que mis amigos vieran la Fuente Mágica de Monte Juic, así que nos fuimos a la hermosa Plaza de España (una de mis favoritas) y caminamos en medio de las multitudes para ver la Fuente Mágica. ¡Es un espectáculo increíble que todo el mundo debería ver cuando llegan a Barcelona! ¡Incluso si es sólo por dos días! Obviamente, tomamos un millar de fotos tontas (quizás no mil pero ya saben a lo que me refiero). Las pueden ver a continuación (todo, desde hacer formas de corazón con las manos a hacer el baile de single ladies). Creo que ir a Mont Juic fue una forma mágica para finalizar la visita de mis amigos viajeros a la hermosa Barcelona. Dijimos nuestros “hasta luegos” mientras mirábamos Plaza España y Mont Juic desde el centro comercial Las Arenas y nos fuimos cada quien por su lado… hasta que nos encontremos de nuevo este mes de agosto cuando estemos de vuelta en clases.

Keep dreaming,

Sigan soñando, 

Deb

wpid-2015-10-26-09.22.09-1.jpg.jpeg

La Barceloneta

La Barceloneta

wpid-2015-10-26-09.22.04-1.jpg.jpeg wpid-2015-10-26-09.22.08-1.jpg.jpeg wpid-2015-10-26-09.22.03-1.jpg.jpeg

Barri Gothic

Barri Gothic

Mont Juic Fountains

Mont Juic Fountains

wpid-20151026_110655.jpg wpid-2015-10-26-09.21.34-1.jpg.jpeg wpid-20151026_110324.jpg

View from Mount Juic and Las Arenas

View of Mount Juic and Plaza España from Las Arenas

♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

