Day 31 – Goodbyes and Unexpected Plans

(Para leer en español presiona continue reading)
(Click on continue reading to see photos)

As I imagined, today was a slow day… a slow depressing day. NOT! It would be impossible for me to have a depressing day in Barcelona! But my day wasn’t filled with as much joy as usual because Carlos officially left with no plans of coming back soon.

I woke up earlier than usual to get to Plaza Catalunya to meet Carlos before he left. Thankfully, I was able to get there with enough time to say our proper goodbyes. I joined him in the line to ride the Aerobus, and when it was his turn to go, we hugged and said our goodbyes. I watched him go, and then I had to get to the metro station to get to work. I was super tired because these last few days have been wonderful but super busy, too. So I bought some coffee and a pastry treat and I realized my credit card is not working, which is a big issue considering I have some more traveling to do! I texted my dad back home, and he will help me figure that out. Anyways, I rode the metro to Les Corts, arrived earlier than expected and sat in a plaza to drink my coffee and eat my pastry treat. I attached some picture below 🙂 Afterwards, I went to the agency, worked as usual, joined the usual 11.00 a.m. coffee break with my co-workers, and went back to the apartment at 2:00 p.m.

In the afternoon, I had plans to join the CISabroad group on a neighborhood tour, but, again, since I was super tired, I took a nap and didn’t wake up on time. I ended up using my time to settle my plans for the weekend. I had planned to go back to London this weekend, but that plan didn’t work out because it seems to be way too expensive. So I ended up buying tickets for an unexpected destination… I’m taking a bus to Lyon, France this weekend! I leave tomorrow night… what?! HAHA! So unexpected! I’ll be visiting a childhood friend who I love very much. I think it’ll be a lot of fun 🙂 WOHOOO!


Como me imaginaba, hoy fue un día lento… un día lento y deprimente. ¡BROMAS! ¡Sería imposible para mí tener un día deprimente en Barcelona! Pero en realidad mi día no estuvo lleno de tanta alegría como de costumbre porque Carlos se fue oficialmente sin planes de volver pronto.

Me desperté más temprano de lo usual para llegar a Plaza Catalunya para encontrarme con Carlos antes de que él se fuera Afortunadamente, pude llegar con tiempo suficiente para decir adiós apropiadamente. Lo acompañé en la fila para el Aerobus, y cuando fue su turno de subirse, nos abrazamos y nos despedimos. Lo vi mientras se iba y luego me fui a la estación de metro para irme al trabajo. Estaba muy cansada porque a pesar que estos últimos días han sido maravillosos, también han sido muy ocupados. Así que decidí comprar café y un pan dulce y me di cuenta de que mi tarjeta de crédito no está funcionando, lo cual es un gran problema teniendo en cuenta que todavía tengo viajes que quiero hacer. Le envié un mensaje a mi papá y él me dijo que me va a ayudar a resolver eso. De todas formas, me tomé el metro hacia Les Corts, llegué antes de lo esperado y me senté en una plaza que esta por la agencia a tomarme mi café y comerme el pan dulce. Después, fui a la agencia, trabajé como de costumbre, me uní al café habitual de las 11:00 a.m. con mis compañeros de trabajo y me fui de vuelta al apartamento a las 2:00 p.m.

Por la tarde, tenía planes de unirme al grupo de CISabroad para hacer un tour de uno de los barrios de Barcelona, pero, de nuevo, como estaba muy cansada, me tomé una siesta y no me desperté a tiempo. Acabé usando mi tiempo para resolver mis planes para este fin de semana. Había planeado volver a Londres este fin de semana, pero mi plan se frustró porque viajar a Londres resultaba saliendo demasiado caro. Así que terminé comprando un boleto para un destino inesperado… ¡Voy a tomar un bus a Lyon, Francia este fin de semana! Me voy mañana por la noche… ¡¿qué?! ¡JAJA! ¡Tan inesperado! Voy a visitar a una amiga de mi infancia a quien quiero muchísimo. Creo que va a ser súper divertido 🙂 WOHOOO!


 

Keep dreaming,

Sigan soñando, 

Deb

20160312_213244.jpg

2016-03-12-09.20.25-1.jpg.jpeg

The plaza by Cocoa Comunicación

20160312_213006.jpg

I wear my ballet flats on days I know I’ll have to walk a lot

2016-03-12-09.20.57-1.jpg.jpeg

The lobby at my host family’s apartment building

♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

